Western Libraries

Chemistry

This guide provides selective resources for Chemistry.

Scholarly Publishing

Tri-Agency Open Access Policy on Publications: an important policy for NSERC, CIHR, and SSHRC research grant receivers.

Western Libraries Open Access Fund: provides eligible researchers at Western with financial assistance for publishing in peer-reviewed open access publications.

RSC Vouchers: Please be aware that we have received some voucher codes which can be used to publish your paper via the RSC’s Gold Open Access option free of charge in one of these RSC journals. Contact Shiyi Xie to learn more. 

Check Open Access and Chemical Journals for major publishers' OA policies

C&EN Latest News

Loading

Getting Started

If you are searching for books, please use the library catalogue. Check the "Reference Books" tab for frequently consulted reference titles.

If you are searching for scholarly articles or dissertations/theses, please try the following databases first:

  • SciFinder:

    SciFinder is a key database for chemistry journal articles, conference papers, patents, substance properties, and reactions. Users must register for an individual account. Registration is a two-part process and must be completed from within the University's IP range. Learn about Web version system requirements and access online training materials.

  • Reaxys:

    Reaxys is a workflow solution for accessing the combined wealth of trustworthy, experimental substance and reaction data and bibliographical data housed in Beilstein, Gmelin and Patent Chemistry Databases.

  • Web of Science:
    A major multidisciplinary and citation database for sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Covering literature and citations since 1900.

  • Scopus
    Another major multidisciplinary and citation database for sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Covering literature and citations since 1960.

Loading

BrowZine - Chemistry Journals

Discover scholarly journal content in a new way with BrowZine!

Click here for more information and to get started with BrowZine!

 

Ask Your Subject Librarian:

Shiyi Xie
Contact:
Allyn & Betty Taylor Library
519-661-2111 x86241

Ask A Librarian

 

Taylor Library Research Help

Taylor Library Research Help
Contact:
519-661-3167