Scopus contains over 27 million records (back to 1966) covering articles from 14,200 peer-reviewed titles, including international publishers. Searches are possible in the following four subject areas: Life Science, Physical Sciences, Health Sciences and Social Sciences & Humainties. To retrieve results for aging and health select the Health Sciences and Social Sciences & Humanities boxes as illustrated below to search journals in these subject areas.
Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,800+ serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.
Canadian Public Policy Collection
Canadian Public Policy Collection is a collection of monograph publications from Canadian public policy institutes, government agencies, advocacy groups, think-tanks, university research centres and other public interest groups. The organizations included in this collection represent the leading edge of primary research and opinion in all areas of Canadian public policy.
Canadian Health Research Collection
Canadian Health Research Collection is a collection of monograph publications from Canadian research institutes, government agencies and university centres working in the area of health and medical research. The organizations included in this collection are very active publishers of primary research in the field. The publications included are both general policy documents as well as those of a specialized technical nature. There are over 5,000 titles in the current (2004-2009) collection, and the service provides more than 1600 additional current documents to subscribers each year.
Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research
Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) provides leadership and training in data access, curation, and methods of analysis for a diverse and expanding social science research community.
Searching the library catalogue will retrieve both print and electronic resources. An example of a search for material in the catalogue on the subject of aging and health is: (aging OR aged OR senior) AND health AND canad*. Many of the electronic results will be from the Canadian Public Policy Collection or the Canadian Health Research Collection which are described above. Both require the download of a Reader which is available by clicking HERE.