Western Libraries

FR4881/9610 Linguistique romane comparative

Search these databases to find journal articles

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)
LLBA is the main source for research in all areas of linguistics.  The database ofcitations and abstracts of journal articles covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.  Various fields of linguistics are also covered including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.

Collection of French language periodicals in the social sciences and humanities disciplines.
 
This French language database features online journals in the Humanities, Social Sciences and Natural Sciences, originating primarily in Quebec.
 
Use the 'advanced search' option to improve search results.
 
Repère is an index to over 410,000 articles from the most widely read French-language periodicals distributed in Quebec. Of the 245 titles, 158 are from Quebec, 11 from Canada and 77 from Europe. This database corresponds to the printed indexes: Periodex (1980-1983), Point de Repère (1984-1993), and Repère (1994-current).

Background information

Search Linguistics reference material to find definitions, background information and key scholars and theorists on your topic

Annotated Bibliographies

These resources can help with citing sources and writing your annotated bibliography:

Western Libraries guide to annotated bibliographies

Western Libraries Citing and Writing Help

Citer selon les normes de l'APA [Université de Montréal]

Find books at Western and beyond

Western Libraries Shared Catalogue searches the holdings of all libraries at Western, including Special Collections, and the affiliate colleges (Brescia, Huron and King's)

RACER (Interlibrary Loans)  Search RACER to locate and borrow material from other academic libraries.

WorldCat  A union catologue of libraries. this database will help you identify and locate hard to find material

Dissertations and theses at Western and beyond

chat loading...