Western Libraries

VAS 2282 Honours Studio Seminar

Resources

Find articles, books and exhibition catalogues

Art Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
Search this database to find articles published in scholarly journals and magazines that specialize in art history and fine arts.  Follow the 'Get It @ Western' links to library holdings. 

Arts & Humanities Combined Database Search 
Search across 13 different databases covering broad arts and humanities areas such as music, art, religion, philosophy, classical studies, and history. Art Full Text and Art Index Retrospective are included in this multi-search.


The following two databases provide access to Canadian publications:

Guides to Citing Sources

Background Information

For information about Canadian artists, you may wish to consult the following print dictionaries and encyclopedias located in the reference collection at The D. B. Weldon Library:

Contemporary Canadian artists  / Roger Matuz (Ed.)
DBW reference NO LOAN     N6548.C66 1997 

A dictionary of Canadian artists / Colin S. MacDonald
 DBW reference NO LOAN     N6548.M26 1997

A to Z of Canadian art, artists & art terms / Blake McKendry.
DBW reference NO LOAN     N6540.M275 1997

Art Image Databases

Both of the following databases offer high-resolution images and include information about the creator, medium, size, current location and copyright.

Catalog of Art Museum Images Online is a growing online collection documenting works of art from around the world, representing the collections of prominent museums. CAMIO highlights the creative output of cultures around the world, from prehistoric to contemporary times, and covering the complete range of expressive forms.


Interlibrary Loans - RACER

RACER is an online Interlibrary Loan system used to search for material and place requests not available locally. To access RACER you must have an account. To create your account, you need to register. If you have already registered, simply login. Remember that your University ID number is used as your login and your password is created by you.

chat loading...