Western Libraries

Administrative Law

John & Dotsa Bitove Family Law Library

Legal Citation

McGill Guide

Law 2HR Reserve

KF240 .C354 2018

Law Reports & Treatises

Administrative Law Reports

KE5015.A45A34 (Print in Storage)
This publication includes significant decisions in administrative law from all Canadian jurisdictions. It includes cases that address judicial review; delegation of legislative powers; and remedies on judicial review. Available online via WestlawNext Canada.

Land Compensation Reports

KE5175 .A45 L45 (1971- )
This series includes leading precedent-setting cases on the land compensation process, at the local, regional, provincial and federal levels.

Municipal & Planning Law Reports

KE5258 .A45 M856 (Print in Storage)
This series features municipal law decisions from the courts and planning tribunals of all Canadian jurisdictions selected by experts in the field. Includes cases on municipal corporations and their powers, municipal wrongs, subdivision and development control and zoning by-laws, municipal and school taxes and assessment, trade regulation, and public authorities and public officers. Articles, annotations and case comments are also included. Available online via WestlawNext Canada.

Ontario Municipal Board Reports

KEO872 .A49 O577 (1973- )
This series includes leading precedent-setting municipal cases from Ontario. It reports leading Board decisions as well as Divisional Court appeals and decisions of the Ontario Assessment Review Board. Topical catchlines in bold print show the key issues involved. Expert case selection, editing and headnoting are a tradition with Ontario Municipal Board Reports. Available online via LexisNexis Quicklaw.

The law library has an extensive collection of administrative law texts and treatises which are generally found in the KF5402 section of the law library. The more heavily utilized resources are found in the law reserves collection, a listing of which can be searched from the library catalogue.

Judicial Review of Administrative Action in Canada

KF4483 .J8 B775
This publication combines an analysis of the principles and doctrine of the law of judicial review of administrative action in Canada. It is designed to be a primary source of statute and caselaw. Supplemented Looseleaf

Administrative Law in Canada (Sara Blake)

KF5402 .B53 2011
Now in its 5th edition this is a national work that has proven to be very popular among tribunal members and lawyers across Canada. It addresses a full range of administrative law issues, including tribunal procedures, authority and discretion, and judicial review and remedies, with additional coverage of the law in British Columbia.

Principles of Administrative Law

KF5402.J66 2009
Now in its 6th edition this publication covers topics such as: constitutional considerations, the concept of a statutory delegate, the acquisition of jurisdiction, procedural fairness, discretionary powers, standards of review, and public and private law remedies against governmental action.

Halsbury's Laws of Canada

For over 100 years, Halsbury's has been recognized as the premier legal reference in the world of common law. Halsbury's Laws of Canada continues in the tradition, delivering an authoritative, reliable and elegant statement of Canadian law.

Halsbury's Laws of Canada - Administrative Law. Contributed by Guy Regimbald

KE180.H346 A36 2013
This volume provides a discussion of the rules that govern the activities of administrative agencies of government in Canada and examines the body of general principles which shape the exercise of powers by public authorities. Topics covered include: independence and bias, judicial review, prerogative remedies, jurisdictional issues, constitutional framework, and delegation of legislative powers.

Administrative Law: Cases, Text and Materials

KF5402.M84 2015
Now in its 7th edition, this publication includes chapters on: the law governing liability for misfeasance in public office; the duty to consult and accommodate aboriginal peoples; procedural fairness; post-Dunsmuir substantive review; the administrative state and the Rule of Law; remedies for unlawful administrative action; discretion of the court and; money remedies.

Practice and Procedure Before Administrative Tribunals

KF5417.M22 (current to 2016)
This publication provides analysis and practical guidance on a number of issues, many of which cannot be found elsewhere. It also includes checklists and applicable legislation. Supplemented Looseleaf

Administrative Law

KF5402.M843
This “essential series” text provides an overview and analysis on a variety of areas within administrative law including: substantive review; procedural fairness; remedies and; administrative law in the 21st century. Also available as a MyiLibrary e-book.

Loading ...
chat loading...