BrowZine - Browze articles and journals
PubMed includes MEDLINE, PREMEDLINE and unique citations from the following now defunct IGM databases : AIDSLINE, BIOETHICSLINE, HISTLINE, and HealthSTAR. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, PubMed is an international bibliographic database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system and the preclinical sciences.
Ovid Medline is an alternative interface for the Medline data in PubMed.
BIOSIS Previews is a comprehensive index of life sciences and biomedical research worldwide including: journals, meetings, patents, and books. Biological Abstracts (which indexes over 5,000 journals) and Biological Abstracts/RRM ( reports, reviews & meetings) comprise BIOSIS Previews. A complete literature search of Biological Abstracts can be accomplished by searching BIOSIS Previews online and the following print indexes: Biological Abstracts 1926-1979. TUTORIAL
The Excerpta Medica database (EMBASE) provides access to information on medical and drug-related subjects. It contains citations and abstracts from over 5000 biomedical journals from 70 countries.
National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI)
Entrez allows you to retrieve molecular biology data and bibliographic citations from the National Center for Biotechnology Information's integrated databases including: GenBank, OMIM: Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man, PubMed and others.
Citation Databases (multi-disciplinary)
Web of Science
Web of Science provides access to three multidisciplinary databases of bibliographic information indexed so that you can search for specific articles by subject, author, journal, and/or author address. Each Web of Science database includes the article's cited reference list (often called its bibliography). This unique feature allows searching for articles that cite a known author or work.
Scopus is an abstracts database covering articles from peer-reviewed titles, including international publishers. Subject coverage includes: Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics and Engineering; Life and Health Sciences; Social Sciences, Psychology and Economics; Biological, Agricultural and Environmental Sciences; and General Sciences.