Western Libraries

Spanish

Research resources for Hispanic literary and cultural studies

Find disserations and theses

BrowZine™ is available at Western Libraries


BrowZine is a browsable newsstand that provides access to journals in a format optimized for your tablet. Easily discover, read, and monitor the key journals in your field.

Search these specialized databases to find journal articles

  • PRISMA (Publicaciones y Revistas Sociales y Humaní­sticas)
    PRISMA (Publicaciones y Revistas Sociales y Humanísticas) is a searchable resource providing access to full-text scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities for the interdisciplinary academic study of Hispanic and Latin America and the Caribbean Basin.
  • This database includes full-text journals, criticism and reference resources covering literary and linguistic study.

  • JSTOR provides access to full-text, full-image, scholarly literature. Content dates from the first issue of a journal to approximately 5 years ago, so JSTOR is not a source for the most current articles.
     
  • Film Literature Index
    The FLI cites articles about film, television, and video, and includes reviews and book reviews published in scholarly and popular journals since 1976.
     
  • Periodicals Archive Online
    Periodicals Archive Online provides full-text access to hundreds of digitized British and European journals published in the arts, humanities and social sciences. Newest material is 5 years old.
  • International Medieval Bibliography
    The International Medieval Bibliography (IMB) is an interdisciplinary bibliography of the European Middle Ages, covering Europe, the Middle East, and North Africa in the period 400-1500.