International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences
Fully revised and updated, the second edition of the International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences, first published in 2001, offers a source of social and behavioral sciences reference material that is broader and deeper than any other. Provides authoritative, foundational, interdisciplinary knowledge across the wide range of behavioral and social sciences fields
The Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism
The Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism, while concentrating on the explosion of contemporary critical and theoretical works, the Guide presents a comprehensive historical survey of ideas and individuals ranging from Plato and Aristotle to twentieth-century scholars. It includes more than 240 alphabetically arranged entries on critics and theorists, critical schools and movements, and the critical and theoretical innovations of specific countries and historical periods. It also examines developments in other disciplines which have shaped literary theory and criticism.
Oxford Reference Online
Oxford Reference Online (ORO) is an online collection of authoritative language and subject reference works (such as: dictionaries, encyclopedias and thesauruses) from one of the world's biggest reference publishers: Oxford University Press. Short entries include brief, factual informaiton (e.g. illustrations, maps, timelines, etc.) while longer entries provide in-depth subject coverage and often link to related ORO entries. The Core Collection (ORO) is a fully-indexed, cross-searchable database; the Premium Collection (OROP) provides added functionality and more detailed information across a broad subject range from titles in the world-renowned Oxford Companions series. For a complete list of subjects and books included in the Oxford Reference Online collection, consult theBooks and Subject listings.
The Palgrave Handbook of Gender and Development: Critical Engagements in Feminist Theory and Practice
With original and engaging contributions, this Handbook confirms feminist scholarship in development studies as a vibrant research field. It reveals the diverse ways that feminist theory and practice inform and shape gender analysis and development policies, bridging generations of feminists from different institutions, disciplines and regions.
Routledge Handbook of Social and Cultural Theory
Provides a concise, comprehensive overview of the convergences and divergences of social and cultural theory,.
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
The Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy organizes scholars from around the world in philosophy and related disciplines to create and maintain an up-to-date reference work.