Published by the National Agricultural Library, the Agricola database describes publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines. Covers 1970s to present
Bibliography on alternatives to the use of live vertebrates in biomedical research and testing, Produced by the National Library of Medicine. Covers the literature from 1980 to present.
Altweb: Alternatives to Animal Testing
Produced by Johns Hopkins University with citations from publications that have published laboratory animal studies or human clinical studies with relevance to animal research, 1990-present. Altweb, the Alternatives to Animal Testing Web Site, was created to serve as a gateway to alternatives news, information, and resources on the Internet and beyond. Altweb now is the U.S. home of the journal ALTEX: Alternatives to Animal , which is the official publication of the Johns Hopkins Center for Alternatives to Animal Testing (CAAT)
This is the EURL ECVAM Database Services on Alternative Methods to Animal Experimentation. The DB-ALM is a public, factual database service that provides evaluated information on development and applications of advanced and alternative methods to animal experimentation in biomedical sciences and toxicology, both in research and for regulatory purposes.
Database on alternatives to animal experiments on the Internet (AnimAlt-ZEBET). ZEBET was designed to provide scientists from industry, universities and public authorities with information on alternative methods in a database developed for that specific purpose.