Western Libraries

Intercultural Communications

BrowZine™ is available at Western Libraries

BrowZine is a browsable newsstand that provides access to journals in a format optimized for your tablet. Easily discover, read, and monitor the key journals in your field.

Journal Article Databases

Sociological Abstracts indexes international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences, including migration, immigration, and ethnic identity.

PsycINFO covers all aspects of psychology, including social psychology.

ERIC provides access to over 250 education-related  journals,  and covers all aspects linguistics in education, including language acquisition and multiculturalism.

PRISMA Databases with HAPI Index (Publicaciones y Revistas Sociales y Humanísticas)
is a searchable resource providing access to full-text scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities.

Historical Abstracts provides abstracts and full text links scholarly articles and book reviews on world history from 1450 to the present, with excellent coverage of world history.

Web of Science provides access to three multidisciplinary databases of bibliographic information indexed so that you can search for specific articles by subject, author, journal, and/or author address. Each Web of Science database includes the article's cited reference list (often called its bibliography). This unique feature allows searching for articles that cite a known author or work.

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books,  abstracts  and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Google Scholar helps you identify the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research." (from publisher)

CPI.Q contains articles in Canadian journals and magazines.