Case Based Interview Skills
Ace Your Case! Consulting Interviews by
Call Number: BUS stack HF5549.5.I6A24 2011
All strategy consulting hopefuls must master the case interview. This WetFeet Insider Guide provides tips on surviving the case interview; an explanation of the different case types, with classic examples of each; seven practice case questions you can use to practice applying your new skills; detailed examples of how to answer each type of case question, including sample interview scripts.
Crack the Case System by
Call Number: BUS stack HF5549.5.I6O347 2015
Crack the Case System is a complete training program, covering every aspect of the infamous "case interview" favored by top management consulting firms and a growing number of Fortune 500 companies.
Case in Point 9: complete case interview preparation by
Call Number: BUS stack HD69.C6C674 2016
The Wall Street Journal calls Case in Point the MBA Bible! Cosentino demystifies the consulting case interview. He takes you inside a typical interview by exploring the various types of case questions and he shares with you the acclaimed Ivy Case System which will give you the confidence to answer even the most sophisticated cases. The book includes over 40 strategy cases, ten case starts exercises and 21 ways to cut costs, plus much, much more!
Mastering the Case Interview by
Call Number: BUS stack HD69.C6C464 2009
Outlines the key interview principles, provides practical tips on writing your résumé and carrying out the personal experience interview, and identifies strategies for mastering the case analysis. It offers an overview of five most common types of cases, outlines a framework for approaching each type of case, and provides an extended array of interview examples that includes 20 sample case discussions and 200 practice questions.
The 2-Hour Job Search by
Call Number: BUS Stack HF5382.7.D35 2012 + E-Book
The 2-Hour Job Search shows job-seekers how to work smarter (and faster) to secure first interviews.
Brilliant Interview by
Call Number: E-Book
Brilliant Interview will equip you with all the insights and practice you need to be the most successful. Brilliant Interview will show you how to present yourself as the best candidate, with plenty of tips and advice from the experts to tell you what they want to see and what impresses them the most.
Successful Interviewing: a talent-focused approach to successful recruitment and selection by
Call Number: E-Book
This practical guide to recruiting talented people incorporates the latest innovations in interviewing techniques. The very latest research shows that a process approach to interviewing provides greater structure and has the potential for significantly reducing bias. Learn how to deter and filter the poor performers and benefit from structured pre-written score able questions that will really make a difference to interviewing effectiveness.
Cover Letter & Resume Skills
The Elements of Resume Style by
Call Number: BUS stack HF5383.B38 2014
This indispensable guide provides: More than 1,400 action words, statements, and position descriptions that help sell your skills and experience; Hundreds of words, phrases, and vague claims to avoid ; Advice for handling employment gaps, job-hopping, and requests for salary history and requirements; Sample resumes, response letter, inquiry letter, informational interview request letter, references, and more.
Gallery of Best Resumes by
Call Number: E-Book
This book showcases the very best resume samples, selected from thousands of submissions developed by professional resume writers throughout the U.S.
The Infographic Resume by
Call Number: BUS stack HF5383.M674 2014
The Infographic Resume provides essential tips and ideas for how to create visual resumes and portfolios that will make you stand out from the crowd.
Contact the Johnston Library