Western Libraries

Contract Law

John & Dotsa Bitove Family Law Library

Legal Citation

McGill Guide

Law 2HR Reserve

KF240 .C354 2014

Databases

O'Brien's Encyclopedia of Forms

KE192.O274

Collection of legal forms and precedents. Ten divisions: Commercial and General, Corporations, Conveyancing and Mortgages, Leases, Wills and Trusts, Family Law, Labour Relations and Employment, Ontario Court Forms, Municipal Corporations, Computers and Information Technology.

All divisions except for Conveyancing and Mortgages are available online from Canada Law Book.

Canadian Forms & Precedents

This useful resource contains sample precedents on a wide variety of topics. The Law Library carries current subscriptions to Banking & Finance (KF170 .C36) and Wills & Estates (KF170 .C3694). LexisNexis Quicklaw provides access to other titles such as: Commercial Tenancies; Employment; Sale & Operation of a Business; Sale, Distribution and Transport of Goods.

Lexis Advance Quicklaw

Review basic Contract Law content by browsing Sources for the practice area or by drilling through the legal Topic. Look for caselaw digesting services, which may help you to break down your topic or for specialized secondary sources such as Halsbury’s Laws of Canada - Commercial Law: Agency (Coombs), Commercial Law: Consumer Protection (Bush), Construction (Glahold, Rotterdam), Employment (England), and Partnerships (Coombs).

Access is restricted to Law faculty, staff and students, who receive a personal password as part of an educational agreement between the Law School and LexisNexis Canada. Western Libraries also subscribes to LexisNexis Academic for non-law users (content may differ).

WestlawNext Canada

LawSource provides access to material useful for research in Contract law. The Canadian Abridgment Case Digests for Contracts (CON) are reproduced online, are fully searchable and link to the full-text decisions. The Canadian Encyclopedic Digest (Contracts) is also reproduced electronically and can be browsed or searched. LawSource also includes the Carswell law reporters: Construction Law Reports, Canadian Cases on Employment Law, and the Business Law Reports.

Access is restricted to Law faculty, staff and students, who receive a personal password as part of an educational agreement between the Law School and Thomson Reuters. Western Libraries also subscribes to a campus-wide version of WestlawNext for non-law users (access  is  restricted  for  use  within  Western  Libraries locations and  affiliates).

chat loading...