The Pesticide Manual: A World Compendium by
Call Number: SB951.B726 2012
Publication Date: 2012
The sixteenth edition of The Pesticide Manual provides the most comprehensive information on active ingredients for the control of crop pests in the world. Completely revised and updated the latest edition contains 1,436 profiles and over 2,600 products, details of 45 additional synthetic molecules and the first approvals under EU 2011 legislation.
Handbook of Ecosystems Theories and Management by
Call Number: QH541.H244 2000
Publication Date: 2000-02-10
As part of the Environmental and Ecological Modeling Handbooks series, this volume provides a comprehensive overview of ecosystem theory and the tools - ecological engineering, ecological modeling, ecotoxicology and ecological economics - to manage these systems. The book is laid out to provide a summary or survey of each topic, using many tables and figures. Concepts, definitions, important findings, basic hypotheses, important correlations between theories and observation with illustrative graphs are included. It covers newly emerging topical areas as well as nontraditional topical areas (for example, chaos) that should interest professionals trained in previous decades and enlighten those now entering into formal training.
Biomonitors and Biomarkers As Indicators of Environmental Change by
Call Number: WA671.B6158 1995
Publication Date: 1995-11-01
Proceedings of a symposium held as part of the 37th Conference of the International Association for Great Lakes Research (Windsor, Ontario, Canada, June 1994). The emphasis is on systems that go beyond bioaccumulation of specific pollutant chemicals and their toxic effects.
Handbook of Ecological Indicators for Assessment of Ecosystem Health by
Call Number: QH541.15.E265H36 2005
Publication Date: 2005-01-27
The field of ecosystem health explores the interactions between natural systems, human health, and social organization. Handbook of Ecological Indicators for Assessment of Ecosystem Health is the first comprehensive account of ecological indicators for evaluating the health of a wide variety of ecosystems. It presents a conceptual framework for selecting, evaluating and validating ecological indicators of ecosystem health and applies this framework in a series of chapters on major ecosystem types, including coastal areas, forests, wetlands, fisheries and agricultural land. This text will be useful for a wide range of professionals, including those in government agencies worldwide.