Western Libraries

Masters of Environment and Sustainability (MES) Program

Western"s MES program is designed to focus and develop intellectual and practical skills for the application and advancement of environmental sciences and sustainability in scientific, business, industrial and policy sectors.

Science Feeds

Loading

Databases - Listed Under RESEARCH TOOLS on the library website

PAIS Index
The PAIS International database contains continually updated records for over half a million journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more. Newspapers and newsletters are not indexed. PAIS International includes publications from over 120 countries throughout the world. PAIS was established in 1914 for the purpose of chronicling the world's public affairs, public and social policies, international relations, and world politics.
Scopus
Scopus is a navigation tool covering the world's largest collection of abstracts, references and indexes of scientific, technical and medical (STM) literature. Seamless links to full-text articles and other library resources make Scopus quick, easy and comprehensive.
Web of Science
The Web of Science provides seamless access to current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,700 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.

Canadian Research Index
Index to selected Canadian federal, provincial and municipal documents. Includes documents on the environment.

HELPFUL HINT:  Modules Three and Four of Student2Scholar (S2S)  will provide you with more information about introductory  (Module 3) and advanced (Module 4) database searching strategies.

chat loading...