Western Libraries

Government Publications - United Kingdom

 

United Kingdom Statistics                       United Kingdom Treaties

Gov.UK
This is the official Internet gateway to the United Kingdom (UK) government information. The site is divided into a number of sections: Employment, Health, Government Services; Crime, Justice, Travel etc. Central and local government websites, public services, news stories are covered in the search function. The website can be browsed by subject or by category of person. The site is updated regularly.

British History Online
A digital library of key printed primary and secondary sources for the history of Britain and Ireland. Primarily focused on the period between 1300 and 1800. Contains over 1,270 volumes.

The National Archives
Holds more than 32 million descriptions of records held by The National Archives and more than 2,500 archives across the country. Over 9 million records are available for download.

U.K. Parliamentary Papers
Full-text online sources of the House of Commons Parliamentary Papers from 1801- current. Encompasses areas of social, political, economic and foreign policy formed through legislation. Includes Bills, House Papers, and Command Papers.

British and Foreign State Papers
Principle documents related to the Political and Commercial Affairs of Nations and their relations to each other from 1812-1977.

Official Documents (U.K. Government)
Official Documents is the official reference facility for Command Papers and departmentally sponsored House of Commons Papers. From May 2005 onwards, all Command Papers and House of Commons Papers, as well as Key Departmental Papers, are available here in PDF format.

Consolidated Indexes to British Government Publications

The Civil Service Yearbook
Directory of information on the structure, department and key personnel of the Civil Service.

Parliamentary Glossary

chat loading...