Western Libraries

Government Publications - United Nations

 

                                   UN Statistics                       UN Treaties                                                          

United Nations Document Symbols

AccessUN
The premier index to United Nations documents including Official Records, masthead documents, draft resolutions, meeting records, UN Sales Publications, and the UN Treaty Series citations. Also included in the full-text of several thousand UN documents. Date coverage is 1966 – current.

United Nations Digital Library System
Explore documents, votes, speeches, public domain publications, and more.

United Nations Documentation
This guide provides an overview of selected UN documents, publications, databases and websites. It links to source documents and describes how to read UN document symbols and find UN documents.

League of Nations Archives Resource Guide
This guide contains information about the holdings and structure of the League of Nations Archives, catalogues and guides, research themes, useful databases and online resources, and links to related collections.

ODS Online
All types of offical UN documentation. Date coverage is 1993 onward, with older UN documents being added regularly. Access to the resolutions of the General Assembly, Security Council, Economic and Social Council and the Trusteeship Council from 1946 onwards.

UNBISNET: United Nations Bibliographic Information System
Catalogue of UN documents and publications indexed by the UN Dag Hammarskjöld Library and the Library of the UN Office at Geneva. Includes commercial publications and other non-UN sources held in the collection of the Dag Hammarskjöld Library. Date coverage is from 1979 onward, with older documents begin added on a regular basis. Full text access to resources in the six official languages of the UN, including resolutions adopted by the General Assembly, the Economic and Social Council and the Security Council from 1946 onward.

UN Press Releases & Meetings Coverage
Daily briefings and information on current conferences and events. Text of press releases from October 1995 onward.

United Nations Documents and Publications, Microfiche Edition
Index to Readex (microform) collection of UN documents and publications. Date coverage 1982 onward. **see reference staff for assistance.

chat loading...