Selected Online Encyclopedias
World War II: The Definitive Encyclopedia and Document Collection
With more than 1,700 cross-referenced entries covering every aspect of World War II, the events and developments of the era, as well as a myriad related subjects and documents, this volume is the most comprehensive reference work available on the war.
Europe Since 1914: Encyclopedia of the Age of War and Reconstruction
Surveys European history from the beginning of World War I to the present. Focuses on the period's social, cultural, and scientific history, as well as political, military, and economic developments. Includes numerous entries relating to the Holocaust and genocide.
Encyclopedia of War
Provides an overview of the most important events, people, and terms associated with warfare, from the Punic Wars to the War on Terror. Includes 100 black and white photographs, along with numerous maps.
Selected Print Encyclopedias
Encyclopedia of the Third Reich
Covers all the important people (both Nazis and members of the Resistance), military operations, concepts, and organizations of the era; includes information on those regarded as influential to the Nazi ideology, or who influenced Hitler personally, such as Karl Lueger. The book also includes a detailed chronology of the Third Reich, starting with the birth of Adolf Hitler and ending the with executions at Nuremberg in 1946.
Routledge Companion to Nazi Germany
An excellent single-volume text on Nazi Germany. Contains maps, a chronology, a historiography, and coverage of key topics and important themes.