BrowZine - Browze articles and journals
PubMed includes MEDLINE, PREMEDLINE and unique citations from the following now defunct IGM databases : AIDSLINE, BIOETHICSLINE, HISTLINE, and HealthSTAR. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, PubMed is an international bibliographic database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system and the preclinical sciences.
National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI)
Entrez allows you to retrieve molecular biology data and bibliographic citations from the National Center for Biotechnology Information's integrated databases including: GenBank, OMIM: Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man, PubMed and others.
Citation Databases (multi-disciplinary)
Web of Science
Web of Science provides access to three multidisciplinary databases of bibliographic information indexed so that you can search for specific articles by subject, author, journal, and/or author address. Each Web of Science database includes the article's cited reference list (often called its bibliography). This unique feature allows searching for articles that cite a known author or work.
Scopus is an abstracts database covering articles from peer-reviewed titles, including international publishers. Subject coverage includes: Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics and Engineering; Life and Health Sciences; Social Sciences, Psychology and Economics; Biological, Agricultural and Environmental Sciences; and General Sciences.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library
IEEE Xplore is the IEEE's electronic library. It holds all IEEE and IEE (Britain's Institution of Electrical Engineers) journals and conference proceedings published since 1988 as well as all current IEEE standards.
SPIE Digital Library
The SPIE Digital Library is the most extensive resource available on optics and photonics, providing unprecedented access to more than 200,000 technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings. Thousands of new technical papers are added annually. The Proceedings of SPIE comprise nearly 6000 volumes from conferences sponsored or cosponsored by SPIE since 1963.