Some of the best sources of medieval scholarship on the Internet.
Online Medieval and Classical Library
A collection of some of the most important literary works of Classical and Medieval civilization.Texts are generally translated and are provided in html format.
Polonsky Foundation Digitisation Project
The Bodleian Libraries of the University of Oxford and the Biblioteca Apostolica Vaticana (BAV), with funding from the Polonsky Foundation, have collaborated to digitize some of the most important bibles and biblical texts in their collection.
The Labyrinth: Resources for Medieval Studies
The Labyrinth is a web portal, hosted at Georgetown University, which provide free, organized access to electronic resources in medieval studies.
Reading Old Documents
This online tutorial, created by the National Archives in the UK, assists readers in deciphering Latin and Latin paleography. It also includes conversion tables for medieval currency and Roman Numerals.
The Digital Medievalist
Digital Medievalist is the website of an online community of practice for medievalists working with digital media, particularly the digital representation of historical source material. Included is the full text of community's journal, directory of scholars involved in digitizing medieval sources, information about relevant conferences and runs an email discussion list that aims to support best practices in digital medieval resource creation.
Centre for the Study of the Cantigas de Santa Maria
The Cantigas de Santa Maria database is designed to give access to a vast range of information relevant to the processes of collection, composition and compilation of the Cantigas de Santa Maria. It will provide the critical material for a new edition of the Cantigas de Santa Maria, which will be published both in printed and electronic form. The database is under continual development.
European History Primary Sources - Medieval Period
The EHPS portal provides links to some of the most signficant online medieval texts. The sites that are included are organized by country, lanugage, subject and type.