BrowZine - Browze articles and journals
PubMed includes MEDLINE, PREMEDLINE and unique citations from the following now defunct IGM databases : AIDSLINE, BIOETHICSLINE, HISTLINE, and HealthSTAR. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, PubMed is an international bibliographic database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system and the preclinical sciences.
Alternative interface: MEDLINE - Ovid
The Excerpta Medica database (EMBASE) provides access to information on medical and drug-related subjects. It contains citations and abstracts from over 5000 biomedical journals from 70 countries.
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases - including the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials and others - that contain high-quality information regarding the effects of various interventions in health care.
CINAHL provides indexing for 2,737 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 1,000,000 records dating back to 1982. Offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association, CINAHL covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
PsycINFO provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. Unrivaled in its depth of psychological coverage and respected worldwide for its high quality, the database is enriched with literature from an array of disciplines related to psychology such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work. Nearly all records contain nonevaluative summaries, and all records from 1967 to the present are indexed using the Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.
AMED - The Allied and Complementary Medicine Database
An alternative medicine database for physicians, therapists, medical researchers and clinicians who want to learn more about alternative treatments to conventional medicine, consisting primarily of citations and abstracts from biomedical journals along with other relevant articles taken from books, newspapers, conference proceedings and a number of other document types.
Scopus is a navigation tool covering the world's largest collection of abstracts, references and indexes of scientific, technical and medical (STM) literature. Seamless links to full-text articles and other library resources make Scopus quick, easy and comprehensive.