BrowZine - Browze articles and journals
The premiere biomedical database from the U.S. National Institutes of Health, PubMed comprises more than 30 million citations from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Alternative interface: MEDLINE - Ovid
The Excerpta Medica database (EMBASE) provides access to information on medical and drug-related subjects. It contains citations and abstracts from over 5000 biomedical journals from 70 countries.
Web of Science
Provides access to three multidisciplinary databases of bibliographic information indexed so that you can search for specific articles by subject, author, journal, and/or author address. Each Web of Science database includes the article's cited reference list (often called its bibliography). This unique feature allows searching for articles that cite a known author or work.
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases - including the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials and others - that contain high-quality information regarding the effects of various interventions in health care.
Scopus is a navigation tool covering the world's largest collection of abstracts, references and indexes of scientific, technical and medical (STM) literature. Seamless links to full-text articles and other library resources make Scopus quick, easy and comprehensive.
BioMed Central is an STM (Science, Technology, Medicine) publisher which has pioneered the open access publishing model. All original research articles published by BioMed Central are freely and permanently acessible online imediately upon publication. BioMed Central's portfolio includes over 200 peer reviewed journals.