BrowZine - Browze articles and journals
BIOSIS is a comprehensive index of life sciences and biomedical research worldwide including: journals, meetings, patents, and books.
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases - including the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials and others - that contain high-quality information regarding the effects of various interventions in health care.
The Excerpta Medica database (EMBASE) provides access to information on medical and drug-related subjects. It contains citations and abstracts from over 5000 biomedical journals from 70 countries.
Ovid MEDLINE ® covers the international literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Information is indexed from approximately 5,600 journals published world-wide.
PubMed comprises more than 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from Western University journals, PubMed Central and publisher web sites. PubMed is made available by the United States National Library of Medicine (NLM) and is searchable on the web at no cost.
Scopus is an abstracts database of 27 million records (back to 1966) covering articles from over 14,000 peer-reviewed titles, including international publishers. Subject coverage includes: Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics and Engineering; Life and Health Sciences; Social Sciences, Psychology and Economics; Biological, Agricultural and Environmental Sciences; and General Sciences.
Web of Science
The Web of Science provides seamless access to current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,700 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.