Western Libraries

Taxation Law

John & Dotsa Bitove Family Law Library

Legal Citation

McGill Guide

Law 2HR Reserve

KF240 .C354 2014

Taxation Law Databases

Taxnet.Pro

Carswell's Taxnet Pro offers full coverage of all Canadian taxes including Income Tax, GST and the provincially administered taxes. Along with all the primary legislation and government documents, Taxnet Pro also offers case law related to Canadian tax as well as authoritative and comprehensive commentary from leading experts: McCarthy Tétrault analysis, and David Sherman's GST commentary. LINK TO GUIDE  http://law.uwo.ca/lab/TaxnetProGuide.pdf

Intelliconnect.ca

The Canadian Intelliconnect platform houses the following cch tax products:
•Canadian Tax Library Plan (Dominion Tax Cases, Window on Canadian Tax...)
•Canadian Real Estate Income Tax Guide 
•Provincial Tax Reporters 
CCH “Smart Chart” research tools allow you to search across multiple topics. 

Access is through the library catalogue under any of the above titles. 

Intelliconnect.cch.com

Wolters Kluwer US CCH tax products are mounted on this Intelliconnect platform. The two main services for tax are:
•Federal Securities Law Reporter (includes a Securities archive)
•Tax Consultant Library (Standard Federal Tax Reporter)

Access is through the library catalogue under either of the above titles. 

Taxfind

​TaxFind is the database of the Canadian Tax Foundation. It includes tax articles written for the Foundation’s conferences as well as other publications such as the Canadian Tax Journal, Canadian Tax Highlights, and Canadian Tax Focus. CD-ROM Product available in Law Library only. 

Tax Analysts Web Services

The Law Library subscribes to a number of titles from Taxanalysts such as Tax Notes Today, Worldwide Tax Daily, and Worldwide Tax Treaties. Founded in 1970 Tax Analysts’ mission has always been to foster "informed debate on federal, state and international tax policy".  Access is through the library catalogue. Users of this service are invited to register for a personal id and password. Please speak to a law library staff member to receive registration instructions.

International Bureau of Fiscal Documentation (IBFD)

IBFD is a unique centre of expertise offering high-quality information and education on international tax. Our online subscriptions on the Tax Research Platform  include:

  • Bulletin for International Taxation
  • Global Tax Surveys
  • Global Tax Treaty Commentaries
  • Tax Treaty Case Law Database
  • International Tax Glossary
  • World Tax Journal

Access is through the library catalogue.

Lexis Advance Quicklaw

Review basic Taxation Law content by browsing Sources for the practice area or by drilling through the legal Topic. Look for caselaw digesting services, which may help you to break down your topic or for specialized secondary sources such as Halsbury’s Laws of Canada -  Taxation (Ron Maddock).

Access is restricted to Law faculty, staff and students, who receive a personal password as part of an educational agreement between the Law School and LexisNexis Canada. Western Libraries also subscribes to LexisNexis Academic for non-law users (content may differ).

WestlawNext Canada

LawSource provides access to material useful for research in Taxation law. The Canadian Abridgment Case Digests for Tax law (TAX) are reproduced online, are fully searchable and link to the full-text decisions. The Canadian Encyclopedic Digest (Federal and Provincial Taxation; Income Taxation) is also reproduced electronically and can be browsed or searched. LawSource also includes the Carswell law reporters: Canadian GST Cases, and Canada Tax Cases.

Access is restricted to Law faculty, staff and students, who receive a personal password as part of an educational agreement between the Law School and Thomson Reuters. Western Libraries also subscribes to a campus-wide version of WestlawNext for non-law users (access  is  restricted  for  use  within  Western  Libraries locations and  affiliates).

chat loading...