Western Libraries

Taxation Law

John & Dotsa Bitove Family Law Library

Legal Citation

McGill Guide

Law 2HR Reserve

KF240 .C354 2018

Law Journals and Indexes

Canadian Taxpayer

Newsletter
K3 .A55

Throughout its popular legacy, this newsletter has been providing the topical analysis of the issues that have been keeping Canadian tax professionals “in the know” for more than three decades.

Arthur Drache brings his years of political and tax experience to his unique and authoritative comment and analysis to the information you need to stay on the cutting edge. Every two weeks subscribers eagerly anticipate the arrival of the latest in: • Tax trends • Political appointments • Tax policies • Landmark cases • And much more!

Canadian Tax Journal

HJ2445 .A3C2

The Canadian Tax Journal, first published in 1953, is the flagship research publication of the Canadian Tax Foundation. Published quarterly, it is relied on by policy analysts, accountants, lawyers, economists, business persons, and politicians as a multidisciplinary resource for the analysis, application, and interpretation of tax law, economics, and public finance in Canada.

The main articles are peer reviewed by members of an editorial board made up of tax practitioners and university faculty members. Regular features of the journal include Current Cases, Personal Tax Planning, International Tax Planning, Selected US Tax Developments, Corporate Tax Planning, and Current Tax Reading. Articles in the Policy Forum section are commissioned by the Policy Forum editor and are usually opinion pieces designed to stimulate debate on hot-button issues relevant to tax practitioners. Also available via the CD-ROM product TaxFind.

The International Tax Journal

K9 .N4459 (print current to December 2011)

Written by a team of international tax experts, this journal provides tax professionals with timely and thought-provoking information about taxation opportunities and pitfalls, and investment strategies that will enhance their business decisions in the current competitive global economy.

Available online via the library catalogue.

Pound's Tax Case Notes

KE5710 .A48 P69

Edited by Richard W. Pound, O.C., O.Q., Q.C., F.C.A., Pound's Tax Case Notes provides succinct summaries of all Tax Court of Canada decisions, including informal decisions, together with all Supreme Court of Canada, Federal Court and provincial court decisions relating to income tax.

Each case is critiqued by the editor, and given a rating (out of four stars) indicating its importance to tax practitioners.

HeinOnline

Contains more than 2,400 law and law-related periodicals. Coverage is from the first issue published for all periodicals and goes through the most-currently published issues allowed based on contracts with publishers. Search by article title, author, subject, state or country published, full text, and narrow by date.

Index to Canadian Legal Literature

KE173.C664

The Index to Canadian Legal Literature is a bibliographic index to Canadian law journals, books, articles, government publications, audio-visual materials, continuing legal education materials, and case comments. Published in association with the Canadian Association of Law Libraries, ICLL receives contributions from law libraries across Canada.

The ICLL is available electronically in WestlawNext Canada and LexisNexis Academic.  For Law faculty and students with educational accounts the ICLL can be accessed on WestlawNext Canada and LexisNexis Quicklaw.  1985-current

Scott Index to Canadian Legal Periodical Literature

KF8.I52

Named after Marianne Scott (first woman to be appointed as National Librarian of Canada). The index is available electronically through the library catalogue of CAIJ (Centre d’accès à l’information juridique), an organization related to the Barreau du Québec. Search interface is in French only but English search terms can be used. The Law Library holds print copies of the index from 1961-2006.

Legaltrac

LegalTrac on InfoTrac Web provides indexing for more than 1,200 major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals and international legal journals, including more than 200 titles in full text.  Search results link to available multimedia — images, video and podcasts. 1980-present .

Index to Legal Periodicals & Books

The ILP&B,  available through EbscoHost, includes access to scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, books, book reviews and more. International in coverage, Index to Legal Periodicals Full Text includes periodicals from the U.S., Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand, and covers an even broader range of subjects.

Content Includes full text for more than 480 periodicals, many of them peer-reviewed,  dating back to 1981. ILP indexes over 1,100 legal journals, 320 law reviews, yearbooks, institutes, statutes, bar association publications and university publications.

Earlier coverage is found in the Index to Legal Periodicals & Books: Retrospective (1908-2007)

Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals

K33.I53

Available through HeinOnline, the Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals (IFLP) is produced by the American Association of Law Libraries and indexes articles and book reviews appearing in over 500 legal journals published worldwide. It provides in-depth coverage of public and private international law, comparative and foreign law, and the law of all jurisdictions other than the United States, the U.K., Canada, and Australia. IFLP also analyzes the contents of approximately eighty individually published collections of legal essays, Festschriften, Mélanges, and congress reports each year. Check under the Subjects tab to see taxation topics. 1985 to date.  Print covers the period 1960-2007

Loading ...
chat loading...