Theology and Religion: Home

The ARDA

• "The Association of Religion Data Archives (ARDA) strives to democratize access to the best data on religion. . . . Data included in the ARDA are submitted by the foremost religion scholars and research centers in the world. "

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials 

• Indexes more than 1000 current academic journals in the fields of Religion and Theology and provides full text content from more than 360 journals.

ATLA Websites on Religion

• " a growing, selective, annotated collection of web resources for the study of religion."
• Formerly "Wabash Center's 'Websites on Religion''

Biblical Weblinks (Tyndale House, Cambridge, UK)

• A wiki maintained containing links to useful biblical studies related resources. Main categories are Bibles, Bibles, Biblical Studies, Background, Beyond Biblical Studies, Literature, and Software and  Web-apps.

Internet for Religious Studies  (Virtual Training Suite)

• "Internet for Religious Studies is a free online tutorial to help university students develop their Internet research skills."

Old Testament Abstracts

• "features indexing and abstracts for journal articles, monographs, multi-author works, and software related to Old Testament studies"

New Testament Abstracts

• Article, book, book review, and software abstracts for New Testament, religion, and biblical theology.

Open Access Digital Theological Library

• Provides open access to 198 000+ books, 10 000 000 + articles, 6200+ journals, and 85+ databases.

Oxford Biblical Studies Online

• Provides integrated access to the text of the Bible in several translations, commentaries, and references tools and resources. 

Religious Studies Webguide (U. of Calgary)

• "This web site, in existence since 1995, focuses on free (open-access) internet resources ( bibliographies/indexes, library and archive catalogues, dictionaries/encyclopedias, e-texts and journals)  supporting the academic study of religion. "

Contact Research Services

OR

Book a Virtual Research Consultation