Provided by CPA Canada and includes access to CPA Canada Standards and Guidance Collection (CPACHB), International Financial Reporting Standards, Federal Income Tax Collection, Historical GST/HST and Excise Tax Legislation Collection, and other collections.
Establishes financial accounting and reporting standards for public and private companies and not-for-profit organizations that follow Generally Accepted Accounting Principles (GAAP). The FASB is recognized by the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission as the designated accounting standard setter for public companies.
The most comprehensive guide to US GAAP. Each chapter includes discussion of perspectives and issues, sources of GAAP, practice-oriented examples, and accurate definitions of terms, concepts, and rules.
International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS) was established to develop a single set of high-quality, understandable, enforceable, and globally accepted accounting standards. To view the standards, you must create a free account with their website.
Deloitte publishes several guides to interpreting International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS), including their IFRS in Your Pocket series, which provides a comprehensive summary to the current IFRS.
Includes information needed to interpret and apply the most recent International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS). This accessible resource contains a wide range of practical examples as well as invaluable guidance on the expanding framework for unified financial reporting.