BrowZine - Browze articles and journals
A database of indexed citations and abstracts to medical, nursing, dental, veterinary, health care, and preclinical sciences journal articles
Alternative Interface for PubMed
Excerpta Medica (EMBASE) is a biomedical and pharmacological database of published, peer-reviewed literature, in-press publications and conference abstracts.
A collection of databases that contain high-quality information regarding the effects of various interventions in health care.
AMED - The Allied and Complementary Medicine Database
AMED is an alternative medicine database containing basic bibliographic records and abstracts.
CINAHL provides indexing for 2,737 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 1,000,000 records dating back to 1982. Offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association, CINAHL covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
Scopus is a navigation tool covering the world's largest collection of abstracts, references and indexes of scientific, technical and medical (STM) literature. Seamless links to full-text articles and other library resources make Scopus quick, easy and comprehensive.
Web of Science
The Web of Science provides seamless access to current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,700 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.
Covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, linguistics and other areas. Popular literature is excluded.
The TRIP Database is a search tool of evidence-based sites such as ACP Journal Club, Bandolier, Cochrane, DARE, Health Technology Assessment, and the National Guideline Clearing House.
GIDEON = Global Infectious Diseases and Epidemiology Online Network
GIDEON is ideally suited to help diagnose diseases, identify pathogens, and stay up to date on the latest trends in epidemiology and treatment.
Problematic Language in the Library Catalogue