House of Commons Parliamentary Papers
Online searchable subject access to 18th (1688-1834), 19th century and 20th century U.K. House of Commons Sessional Papers, with full text. Currently available for 21st century - ongoing regular releases of papers from current sessions of Parliament.
UK Official Documents
Search for government publications of the United Kingdom: House of Commons papers ( including Annual Reports to Parliament, Public Accounts, and more), Departmental Papers, Reports of Government Agencies, and statistical publications.
Starting points for finding government publications from the United States:
ProQuest Congressional Digital Collection
This excellent resource offers access to information produced by or pertaining to the United States Congress from 1789 to the present. Full text for titles from 2004 to the present. Includes bills, laws, legislative histories, committee prints, House and Senate documents and reports, the Congressional Record, Code of Federal Regulations, and Federal Register. Especially useful are the full text reports of Congressional Research Service reports For a complete description of contents, coverage, and update frequency, consult the online Help section.
From the Library of Congress, access to Bills, Congressional record, and House and Senate Committee reports.
"MetaLib is a federated search engine from the U.S. Government Printing Office that searches multiple U.S. Federal government databases, such as EPA, ERIC, Library of Congress, PubMed, and usa.gov, retrieving reports, articles, and citations while providing direct links to selected resources available online".
FDSys (Federal Digital System)
FDSys provides Online access to many official publications from all three branches of the U.S. Federal Government. FDsys enables the US Government Printing Office (GPO) to manage government publications from Congress and Federal agencies that are submitted to GPO in digital form, gathered from Federal Government Web sites, and created by scanning previously printed publications.
Use to search US federal and state government websites
US Government Custom Google Search Engine
Search across all levels of State and Federal governments