Political Science

Search across several databases that cover academic sources relating to political science and public administration

International Political Science Abstracts (IPSA), produced since 1951 by the International Political Science Association, is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from periodicals published throughout the world. The abstracts summarize the source articles.

Search across disciplines in this full text journal archive.

An index to the literature covering public policy, social policy, international relations and the social sciences in general. Has an archive going back to 1915.

Scopus is a navigation tool covering the world's largest collection of abstracts, references and indexes of scientific, technical, and medical (STM) literature. Seamless links to full-text articles and other library resources make Scopus quick, easy, and comprehensive.

Factiva provides electronic coverage of news sources from 1985 from over 8000 sources from 118 countries. The coverage of the sources is up to the current date (no embargo). Enter your search terms in the search box and refine your search by selecting limits for source, industry, region, language etc.

LexisNexis, licensed to Western users only, provides access to over 2,300 newspapers, journals, newsletters and broadcast transcripts. Most of the items in LexisNexis are available as full-text articles.

Read and view content from thousands of newspapers published around the world (3 simultaneous users only). Access through PressReader app must be renewed every 7 days. Connect to the PressReader in the library catalogue to renew.

Access to newspapers, magazines and journals of the alternative and independent press. You can download a list of publications covered by this database from a link on the right side of the first page.

This database offers full-text and full-image articles for newspapers dating back to the 19th century. For most titles, the collection includes digital reproductions of every page from every issue, cover to cover, in downloadable PDF files. The database is an ongoing project.

Canadian and international periodicals dealing with Canada.

This database is the full-page archive of Canada's The Globe and Mail.

The Canadian Public Policy Collection is an important collection of "publications from public policy institutes, government agencies, advocacy groups, think tanks, university research centres and other public interest groups."

A digital repository and data exploration, extraction and analysis stool for social science data, including polling data.

The Roper Center for Public Opinion Research, located at Cornell University, is one of the world’s leading archives of social science data, specializing in data from public opinion surveys. The Center’s mission is to collect, preserve, and disseminate public opinion data; to serve as a resource to help improve the practice of survey research; and to broaden the understanding of public opinion through the use of survey data in the United States and abroad.