Canadian Centre for Occupation Health & Safety (CCOHS) Academic Program: consists of material safety databases maintained by the Canadian Centre for Occupational Health and Safety. Includes: MSDS & FTSS, CHEMINFO, HSELINE, OSHLINE with NIOSHTIC, RTECS, CHEMINDEX, INCHEM, and Fatality Reports.
CRC Handbook of Laboratory Safety [online]: provides information on planning and building a facility, developing an organization infrastructure, planning for emergencies and contingencies, choosing the correct equipment, developing operational plans, and meeting regulatory requirements.
CRC Handbook of Chemicals and Safety [online]: provides basic and elementary information, and offers a comprehensive tool for the management of a range of chemical substances commonly used, handled, stored, transported, and disposed of as wastes.
Sax's Dangerous Properties of Industrial Materials : The three-volume set includes Immediately Dangerous Life or Health (IDHL) levels for approximately 1000 chemicals and data on approximately 26,000 substances, proving essential for designing adequate ventilation systems and selection of respiratory protection.
Sittig's handbook of toxic and hazardous chemicals and carcinogens : provides a vast array of critical information on the 2,100 most heavily used, transported, and regulated substances of occupational and environmental concern.
Journal of Chemical Health and Safety: focuses on news, information, and ideas relating to issues and advances in chemical health and safety
A list of titles by Center for Chemical Processing Safety: provides guidelines for use in the chemical process industry.
