CS3310G: Women in Ancient Greece

Contact

Perseus Digital Library
An excellent digital library of the Classical World, hosted by Tufts University, Perseus resources include maps, art, archaeology, texts, encyclopaedias, Smyth's Greek Grammar, and more. The website contains over 600 Classical primary sources and secondary texts in English, Greek, and Latin, all of them searchable.
New Pauly Online
New Pauly Online is the online version of the unrivalled modern reference work for the ancient world. Brill's New Pauly: Encyclopaedia of the Ancient World is the first modern, multi-volume encyclopedia of antiquity in the English language. You may prefer the original German language edition. You can request the English language print edition from storage at DE5.N4813 2002 or view the supplements in Weldon Library at DE5.N4813 2007 Oversize.
Oxford Classical Dictionary
Outstanding, one-volume compendium that covers all aspects of the ancient world. Available in print at Weldon Library, DE5.O9 2003.
Grove Encyclopedia of Classical Art and Architecture
The Grove Encyclopedia of Classical Art & Architecture spans every art form, medium, and civilization of the era. The two-volume set contains more than 1,000 entries tracing the development of art forms in Classical civilizations. This set is located at Weldon Library N5610.G76 2007.

Ancient Writers by T. James Luce (Editor)
This two-volume survey of Western literature in the classical period contains 47 chronologically arranged essays.
Fifty Key Classical Authors by Alison Sharrock; Rhiannon Ashley
A chronological guide to influential Greek and Roman writers, Fifty Key Classical Authors is an invaluable introduction to the literature, philosophy and history of the ancient world. Including essays on Sappho, Polybius and Lucan, as well as on major figures such as Homer, Plato, Catullus and Cicero, this book is a vital tool for all students of classical civilization.