Community Nutrition

Finding Articles

Articles are found in journals, which are stored in databases. As a student, you have access to hundreds of databases for your research needs. Not sure where to start? Check out the list of databases below to find articles relating to Community Nutrition. We've also listed some journals you may wish to browse for recent research or topic ideas.

Check out the following databases to find journal articles relating to Community Nutrition

CINAHL
CINAHL provides indexing for 2,737 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 1,000,000 records dating back to 1982. Offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association, CINAHL covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
Nursing & Allied Health Database
This database provides access to over 280 leading nursing and related allied health journals. For several publications full-text coverage dates from 1992. For some, full-image articles go back to 1988. Supplements the CINAHL database by providing access to additional full-text journals.
Scopus
Scopus is a navigation tool covering the world's largest collection of abstracts, references and indexes of scientific, technical, and medical (STM) literature. Seamless links to full-text articles and other library resources make Scopus quick, easy, and comprehensive.
Web of Science
The Web of Knowledge is a Web based platform that allows for searching across multiple databases utilizing the "Cross-Search" feature or by individual component. Among the components included in the Web of Knowledge are BIOSIS Previews, Current Contents Connect, Journal Citation Reports and Web of Science

Here are some additional databases to find resources relating to Community Nutrition

Journals

American Journal of Public Health
Canadian Journal of Dietetic Practice and Research
Also available in print in the library (1998 - present)
Canadian Journal of Public Health
Also available in print at the library (1970 - 2012)
Journal of Community Nutrition and Health
Journal of Nutrition Education
Also available in print at the library (1969 - 2001)
Journal of Nutrition Education and Behavior
Also available in print in the library (2002 - present)
Journal of the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics
Formerly known as the Journal of the American Dietetic Association. Also in print in the library (1945 - present)
Nutrition Reviews
Also available in print at the library (1966 - present)
Public Health Nutrition