BrowZine - Environmental Science and Biology Journals
BIOSIS Previews is a comprehensive index of life sciences and biomedical research worldwide including: journals, meetings, patents, and books. Biological Abstracts (which indexes over 5,000 journals) and Biological Abstracts/RRM ( reports, reviews & meetings) comprise BIOSIS Previews. A complete literature search of Biological Abstracts can be accomplished by searching BIOSIS Previews online and the following print indexes: Biological Abstracts 1926-1979. TUTORIAL
Is the online version of the American Geological Institute's geoscience database containing over 1.9 million records of North America since 1785, and other areas of the world since 1933. The database is the equivalent of four major reference publications: Bibliography of North Amercian Geology, Bibliography and Index of Geology Exclusive of North America, Geophysical Abstracts, and the Bibliography and Index of Geology. Additional items come from special bibliographies produced on request for state surveys or societies, and annual subject and author indexes. Check for Holdings Activated
Includes MEDLINE, PREMEDLINE and unique citations from the following now defunct IGM databases : AIDSLINE, BIOETHICSLINE, HISTLINE, and HealthSTAR. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, PubMed is an international bibliographic database of over 4500 biomedical journals. It covers the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system and the preclinical sciences from 1966 to the present. Link outs to select full text articles are also available from PubMed. Only link outs for journals in which Western Libraries or individuals have subscriptions are accessible. A complete search of PubMed's precursor medical indexes from 1879-1966 can be done by using the following printed indexes: Index Medicus 1879-1898/99, 1903-1925/26; Bibliographica medica 1900-1902 ; Quarterly Cumulative Index Medicus 1927-1956; Current List of Medical Literature 1957-1959 and Cumulated Index Medicus 1960-1966.
Help Guide | Overview | Tutorial
Web of Science
Provides access to three multidisciplinary databases of bibliographic information indexed so that you can search for specific articles by subject, author, journal, and/or author address. Each Web of Science database includes the article's cited reference list (often called its bibliography). This unique feature allows searching for articles that cite a known author or work. Tutorial
Zoological Record Plus provides extensive coverage of the world's zoological and animal science literature, covering all research from biochemistry to veterinary medicine. The database provides an easily searched collection of references from over 4,500 international serial publications, plus books, meetings, reviews and other non serial literature from over 100 countries. | ZR Plus Reference Card|