Electrical and Computer Engineering

Contact

Western Libraries

Subject-specific databases

Underline
Underline Science (Trial ending on August 31, 2023) is a digital library of approximately 30K curated and aggregated videos of lectures and presentations from top scientific and medical conferences. The resource is multidisciplinary, covering physical, material and health sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Of particular interest is rich content relating to AI.

IEEE Xplore Digital Library
IEEE Xplore is the IEEE's electronic library. It holds all IEEE and IEE (Britain's Institution of Electrical Engineers) journals and conference proceedings published since 1988 as well as all current IEEE standards.
Compendex
EI Compendex currently contains over 20 million records as of December 2020 and references over 5,000 international sources including journals, conferences, and trade publications. Coverage is updated every week and covers the years 1970 to the present.
ACM Digital Library
The ACM Digital Library is the online repository of all journal articles and conference papers published by the ACM, the primary society for computer science research.
SPIE Digital Library
Society of Photo-Optical Instrumentation Engineers' journals and proceedings; covers optics, photonics, medical imaging, and many areas of nanotechnology, including MEMS. Provides access to 200,000 technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings from 1990 to the present. More than 17,000 new technical papers are added annually. The Proceedings of SPIE comprise nearly 6000 volumes from conferences sponsored or cosponsored by SPIE since 1963. The SPIE Digital Library includes Proceedings from 1990 to the present, beginning with Volume 1200, with more than 17,000 new technical papers added.
NASA Technical Reports Server
NASA Technical Reports Server (NTRS) provides access to aerospace-related citations, full-text online documents, and images and videos. The types of information include: conference papers, journal articles, meeting papers, patents, research reports, images, movies, and technical videos – scientific and technical information (STI) created or funded by NASA.

More databases

Multidisciplinary databases

Scopus
Scopus is a navigation tool covering the world's largest collection of abstracts, references and indexes of scientific, technical, and medical (STM) literature. Seamless links to full-text articles and other library resources make Scopus quick, easy, and comprehensive.
Web of Science
The Web of Science provides seamless access to current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,700 of the most prestigious, high-impact research journals in the world.