Two interdisciplinary databases; comprehensive; citation tracking tools.
GeoRef is the most comprehensive database in the geosciences and continues to grow by more than 100,000 references a year. The database contains over 3.5 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses. It covers the geology of North America from 1669 - present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 - present. The database includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey. Masters' theses and doctoral dissertations from U.S. and Canadian universities are also covered.
An expansive index to life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more.
Key database for chemistry and related disciplines. Its coverage includes journal articles, conference papers, dissertations, and patents (from many patent issuing organizations). You can search by research topic, chemical substance, structure and substructure. Click for CAS database content and SciFinder content - biomedical information. Registration is a two-part process and must be completed from within the University's IP range. Learn about Web version system requirements and access online training materials. Currently, we have access to two versions, SciFinder-Web (old version) and SciFinder-n (new version). This new version has a different interface and search algorithm, offering more filter options than the old version and includes a Google-like "All Search" function. * It should be noted that SciFinder web will be retired on December 30, 2022, and that it will not be an option to continue using it past that date.
Environmental Impact Statement (EIS) Database
The Environmental Impact Statement (EIS) Database provides information about EISs prepared by federal agencies, as well as EPA's comments concerning the EISs.
