iPortal: Indigenous Studies Portal Research Tool
Indigenous Studies Portal Research Tool from the University of Saskatchewan. Contains information on archival items, articles, book reviews, e-books, images, media, oral history, theses, websites, news. Many entries link directly to full text or "Get it @ Western" links.
Bibliography of Indigenous Peoples in North America
Bibliography of Native North Americans (BNNA) is a bibliographic database covering all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life. This resource covers a wide range of topics including archaeology, multicultural relations, gaming, governance, legend, and literacy.
Anthropology Plus brings together into one resource the highly respected Anthropological Literature from Harvard University and Anthropological Index, Royal Anthropological Institute from the UK.
America: History and Life
Covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistoric times to the present. It provides citations and abstracts to articles, books, and dissertations.
North American Indian Thought and Culture
North American Indian Thought and Culture contains over 119,000 pages of text and images. Included are biographies, auto-biographies, personal narratives, speeches, diaries, letters, and oral histories.
Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCOhost)
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 4,600 peer-reviewed journals.
Provides access to full-text, full-image, scholarly literature. The growing database contains the archives of major research journals in a variety of academic disciplines. JSTOR offers the scanned image of each journal page as it was originally designed, printed, and illustrated.
PubMed is an international bibliographic database of over 4500 biomedical journals. It covers the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system and the preclinical sciences from 1966 to the present. Topics in First Nations Health are selectively covered here.