Research skills mini-tutorials
Find disserations and theses
BrowZine™ is available at Western Libraries
BrowZine is a browsable newsstand that provides access to journals in a format optimized for your tablet. Easily discover, read, and monitor the key journals in your field.
Find journal articles with this tools:
MLA International Bibliography
The MLA International Bibliography is a subject index for books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. It is produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), an organization dedicated to the study and teaching of language and literature. The electronic version of the Bibliography dates back to 1925 and contains over 1.7 million citations from more than 4,400 periodicals (including peer-reviewed e-journals) and 1,000 book publishers.
This French language database features online journals in the Humanities, Social Sciences and Natural Sciences, originating primarily in Quebec.
CAIRN General Collection
Collection of French language periodicals in the social sciences and humanities disciplines.
International Medieval Bibliography
The International Medieval Bibliography (IMB) is an interdisciplinary bibliography of the European Middle Ages, covering Europe, the Middle East and North Africa in the period 400-1500.
Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance
ITER's bibliography includes literature pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700).
Literature Online (LION)
This database includes full-text journals, criticism and reference resources covering literary and linguistic study.
JSTOR provides access to full-text, full-image, scholarly literature. Content dates from the first issue of a journal to approximately 5 years ago, so JSTOR is not a source for the most current articles.
Literature Criticism Online
A database of ten encyclopedic sets of literary criticism (Contents include: Contemporary literary criticism -- Twentieth-century literary criticism -- Nineteenth-century literature criticism -- Shakespearean criticism -- Literature criticism from 1400 to 1800 -- Classical and medieval literature criticism -- Poetry criticism -- Short story criticism -- Drama criticism -- Children's literature review).
While some full text content is not available online, comprehensive coverage can be found in the print editions located in the Weldon Reference Collection.
References from more than 500 French-language journals in all discipline published in the province of Québec, other Canadian provinces, France, Belgium, Switzerland. Contains articles in full-text for approximately 10 % of the journals indexed.