Gender, Sexuality and Women's Studies (GSWS)

Comprehensive, scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database consisting of periodicals, including peer-reviewed journals.

International literature on women's issues covering 1900 sources and 130 countries. Includes full-text articles written about current events, government regulations, social issues and more.

Provides a gendered perspective on a vast body of original British source material useful for researchers in history, literature, sociology, and education. Includes contextual essays by leading scholars from Australia, Canada, the UK, and USA; the essays introduce the major themes of the project and provide direct links to sources. Sources include: ephemera, pamphlets, commonplace books, diaries, periodicals, letters, ledgers, manuscript journals, poetry, receipt books, and conduct and advice literature.

The Gender Studies Database combines NISC's popular Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. Relevant contributions from NISCs Child Development & Adolescent Studies as well as Family & Society Studies Worldwide databases are added in order to round out the coverage of related disciplines.

Digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources for the social sciences and humanities.

LGBT Life contains all of the content available in GLBT Life as well as full text for 50 of the most important and historically significant LGBT journals, magazines and regional newspapers, as well as dozens of full text monographs. The database includes comprehensive indexing and abstract coverage as well as a specialized LGBT Thesaurus containing over 6,300 terms.

Search across 6 different databases, including Sociological Abstracts.

PsycINFO provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. Unrivaled in its depth of psychological coverage and respected worldwide for its high quality, the database is enriched with literature from an array of disciplines related to psychology such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work. Nearly all records contain nonevaluative summaries, and all records from 1967 to the present are indexed using the Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.

Scopus is a navigation tool covering the world's largest collection of abstracts, references and indexes of scientific, technical, and medical (STM) literature. Seamless links to full-text articles and other library resources make Scopus quick, easy, and comprehensive.

Sociological Abstracts offers abstracts and indexes of international literature in sociology and disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,800+ serials publications as well as abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.

The Web of Science provides seamless access to current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,700 of the most prestigious, high-impact research journals in the world.