CRCnetBASE is an e-book collection by Taylor & Francis, offering instant access to the world's premier scientific, technical and medical reference
Note: Review articles, an important source of background information, can be helpful in getting started. They synthesize key research on the topic and are written by experts in the field. Review articles are published in academic journals and can be found in databases.
Primary information sources, such as articles and conference papers:
Scopus is a navigation tool covering the world's largest collection of abstracts, references and indexes of scientific, technical, and medical (STM) literature. Seamless links to full-text articles and other library resources make Scopus quick, easy, and comprehensive.
Its coverage includes journal articles, conference papers, dissertations, and patents (from many patent-issuing organizations). You can search by research topic, chemical substance, structure, and substructure. MEDLINE, a major database for biomedical engineering, is also included in SciFinder. Find the SciFinder-N Registration link on the library catalogue record. The registration is a two-part process and must be completed from within the University's IP range.
The tutorial toolkit is a collection of Western Libraries tutorials specific to the research process. Organized as a step-by-step series from the beginning to the end of the research process, this toolkit helps equip undergraduate students with essential research skills along with the knowledge of various ways the Library can help.