The ProQuest ERIC PlusText database with full text and/or full image articles from nearly 260 leading journals is an indispensable source of information for both professional educators and students who need to keep up with the latest teaching concepts, methodologies, and research findings. Cross disciplinary in nature, it also includes articles from the social sciences and the humanities. This is primarily an American source, but some Canadian information is included. The coverage is from 1966 to the present.
This is a comprehensive resource for the field of education. Of the 550 journals indexed and abstracted, more than 300 are provided in full text. The database includes not only the standard journals for educators at all levels but also periodicals for professionals in related fields including AIDS education, human development, child abuse and developmental psychology.
Dissertations & Theses @ University of Western Ontario
Contains abstracts, 24-page previews, and full text of dissertations and theses submitted by the University of Western Ontario and constitutes a subset of ProQuest UMI's Dissertations and theses
Dissertations & Theses
Provides subject, title, and author access to almost all American dissertations accepted at an accredited institution since 1861. Masters theses have been selectively indexed since 1962.
PsycINFO provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. Unrivaled in its depth of psychological coverage and respected worldwide for its high quality, the database is enriched with literature from an array of disciplines related to psychology such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work. Nearly all records contain nonevaluative summaries, and all records from 1967 to the present are indexed using the Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.
CBCA Current Events features Canadian titles that focus on current events. Subjects covered include, politics, business, the arts and sport. The titles covered include newspapers, newswires, newsmagazines, as well as television and radio transcripts.
Canadian Public Policy Collection
This is a collection of monograph publications from Canadian public policy institutes, government agencies, advocacy groups, think-tanks, university research centres and other public interest groups. The organizations included in this collection represent the leading edge of primary research and opinion in all areas of Canadian public policy.
Scholarship@Western collects, disseminates, archives, and preserves a variety of materials created or sponsored by Western University community. It aims to facilitate knowledge sharing by providing open access to the academic and professional achievements at Western. Please note that journal articles available from Scholarship@Western may not be the final published version.