Western Libraries

Italian

Research resources for Italian literary and cultural studies

Search These Specialized Bibliographic Databases to Find Journal Articles

MLA International Bibliography (1923-Current)

The MLA International Bibliography is a subject index for articles and books published on modern languages, literatures, folklores, and linguistics.

Bibliografia Generale della Lingua e della Letteratura Italiana (BiGLI)

BiGLI is a bibliographic index of books and articles published on Italian language and literature.

International Medieval Bibliography (IMB) 

IMB is an interdisciplinary bibliography of the European Middle Ages, covering Europe, the Middle East, and North Africa in the period 400-1500.

ITER: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance

ITER's bibliography includes literature pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700).

Literature Online (LION)

This database includes full-text journals, criticism, and reference resources covering literary and linguistic study.

JSTOR

JSTOR provides access to full-text, full-image, scholarly literature. Content dates from the first issue of a journal to approximately 5 years ago, so JSTOR is not a source for the most current articles.

ProQuest Arts and Humanities

This resource searches across 19 databases related to the arts and humanities.

Periodicals Archive Online

Periodicals Archive Online provides full text access to hundreds of digitized British and European journals published in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. Newest material is 5 years old.

Literature Criticism Online

A database of ten encyclopedic sets of literary criticism (Contents include: Contemporary Literary Criticism, Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism, Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism, Shakespearean Criticism, Literature Criticism from 1400 to 1800, Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism, Poetry Criticism, Short Story Criticism, Drama Criticism, and Children's Literature Review).

While some full-text content is not available online, comprehensive coverage can be found in the print editions located in the Weldon Reference Collection.

Find Dissertations and Theses

BrowZine™ is Available at Western Libraries

Browzine
A browsable newsstand that provides access to journals in a format optimized for your tablet. Easily discover, read, and monitor the key journals in your field.