National and international full text news content....
Access to current issues of newspapers and popular magazines from around the world. To access off-campus, authenticate by clicking on "Connect to the PressReader Platform".
Factiva provides access to news from over 8,000 sources, available from 118 countries in 22 languages. There are 96 Canadian publications including The Globe & Mail, Toronto Star and National Post.
A comprehensive resource providing full-text documents from over 5,600 news, business, legal, medical and reference publications. Areas of interest include: U.S. and International newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, and non-English language sources.
Globe and Mail: Canada's Heritage from 1844
Access to a searchable image database of the paper since 1844. To connect, click on Canada's Heritage: The Globe and Mail from 1844 in the sidebar on the right.
Alt-Press Watch™ showcases unique, independent voices from many grassroots newspapers, magazines, and journals. It features over 670,000 articles from around 200 publications, offering a wide range of critical coverage of the news.
Ethnic NewsWatch Complete indexes newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press. Ethnic NewsWatch covers 1990 to the present and Ethnic NewsWatch: A History gives access to over 30 full-text titles which focus on African American, Hispanic American, and Native American presses from 1959-1989.
Using the PressReader App from Off -Campus
All of the content that is available in PressReader is available off-campus through the PressReader App for current Western faculty, staff and students.
To download the app, follow the link in the library catalogue record.
Go to the library catalogue record (http://tinyurl.com/j5yybnf) and click on Connect to PressReader platform every 7 days to re-to authenticate and maintain your access.
Please contact email@example.com if you experience any problems using this resource.