Management and Organizational Studies

Written by professionals in the field, this online encyclopedia includes essays written on a wide variety of management topics, including supply chain management, aggregate planning and productivity measures.

Searchable by both keyword and browsing, the International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences offers in-depth entries on a wide range of topics. This is a great place to find background information on unfamiliar topics as well as references for further reading. Available online.

Offers a comprehensive overview of the major ideas, concepts and approaches that characterize the diverse field of organization studies. Themes include leadership theory, innovation and creativity, philosophy of organizations and many more.

Provides a thorough understanding of the theoretical underpinnings of globalization as well as the various historical and analytical interpretations. Consisting of over 400 entries, coverage includes key cultural, ecological, economic, geographical, historical, political, psychological and social aspects of globalization.

"The Blackwell Encyclopedic Dictionary of Organizational Behavior provides clear, concise and informative definitions and explanations of key concepts and issues."

"Covering all areas of modern business practice, this edition now includes increased coverage of terms and concepts. It also looks at issues such as Internet business, private equity, structured finance, and much more."

"This volume is a general business dictionary covering every functional aspect of an organization. The book covers more than 3,200 business terms. All terms include a definition, a description in context, and examples. For some of the more complex topics, an analysis is provided. Some terms will include Web site information that further illustrates or clarifies the term."

"This is an accessible source of definitions of words, terms, and phrases that are encountered in the fields of human resource management, personnel, and industrial relations."

"With over 100 entries on key concepts and theorists, this dictionary of qualitative management research provides full coverage of the field, explaining fundamental concepts and introducing new and unfamiliar terms."