MOS 3311 Advanced Finance

Contact

This tool provides a list of potentially useful resources for a variety of business-focused topics.

Search for a keyword such as 'cost of capital' and suggestions will appear for databases to use.

Factiva
Factiva, a Dow Jones & Reuters Company, provides global content with multiple language interfaces and multilingual content covering nearly 8,000 sources.

Suggestion: Use the Companies/Markets link in the top navigation and search for a company of interest. This will include the latest news on the company.
Mergent Online
Provides comprehensive company data for U.S. and International public and private companies (~35,000 public companies and ~23 million private companies) , including SEC filings (US only) and current and historical annual reports for U.S. and International public companies.

Suggestion: search for and select your company on the home screen and then select the News tab.

S&P Capital IQ
The S&P Capital IQ platform is a single source for a powerful array of financial data, analytics and research. The web-based platform combines deep information on companies, markets and people worldwide with robust tools for analysis, idea generation and workflow management.

Only available at the C.B. "Bud" Johnston Library only, please book a time to ensure access.
Bloomberg Professional
The Bloomberg Professional service is the interactive, financial information network that is Bloomberg's core business. The service seamlessly integrates data, news, analytics, multimedia reports and e-mail into a single platform. It is used by market professionals around the world to make informed decisions and to complete transactions — in any currency and in a way that is meaningful, accurate, and consistent.

Only available at the C.B. "Bud" Johnston Library only, please book a time to ensure access.

Business Source Complete
Provides access to 2,230 active full-text journals and magazines. Includes access to Harvard Business Review and top-tier business journals.
ABI/INFORM Collection
Features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, and working papers, as well as trade publications. Includes MIT Sloan Management Review and other top-tier business sources.
Financial times
For full access register for an account with your @uwo.ca email.

Economist.com
The Economist online offers authoritative insight and opinion on international news, politics, business, finance, science and technology.