Nursing

"The fourth edition of this classic dictionary for understanding traditional and new concepts in nursing theory and research encompasses the considerable changes that have occurred in the clinical health sciences since the previous edition was published. It includes updates and new references for entries from the previous edition, and information related to developing areas of research and practice. New content that reflects nursing priorities in research and theory development in the current inter-professional health care environment is featured. This book remains an invaluable reference for nursing students, researchers, theoreticians, and scholars."

"A comprehensive, up-to-date drug guide for nursing students and practicing nurses, Lippincott Nursing Drug Guide provides quick A-to-Z access to current, vital drug information. The book provides complete monographs for 725 common drugs, including generic and trade names, pronunciations, pregnancy risk category, controlled substance schedule (if appropriate), drug classes, therapeutic actions, indications, contraindications and cautions, available forms, dosages, pharmacokinetics, IV facts (if appropriate), adverse effects, interactions, and nursing considerations organized by nursing process steps (assessment, interventions, and teaching points)."

"Featuring more than 56,000 entries, this thoroughly updated Seventh Edition contains the medical terminology used in more than 30 of today's fastest growing health profession areas--plus comprehensive inclusion of entries suited for the nursing field. The book includes 1,000 enriched color images and photographs, a glossy insert with detailed images by Anatomical Chart Company, more than 65 appendices, and cut thumb tabs for quick A-to-Z reference."

"Regarded as one of the most respected and widely used health professions references, this all-inclusive dictionary helps you make sense of the complex world of health care. It includes detailed entries that give you the knowledge needed to communicate effectively with colleagues in various disciplines and is an indispensable guide to use throughout your career."

"This dictionary provides comprehensive coverage of the ever-expanding vocabulary of the nursing professions in an authoritative and accessible way. A must-have for all nurses students of nursing, medical practitioners and professionals including midwives and health visitors."

"These three volumes cover the scope of international publications in nursing knowledge, models and theories and take a critical, retrospective review of these works."

"Offers hundreds of revisions or addenda to entries from previous editions as well as over 100 new or rewritten entries on topics such as key cases in bioethics, the human biome, genetically modified foods, emergency preparedness and response, social justice, sustainability, chemical warfare and torture, among many others. Revised articles will explain the events as well as legislation changes of the past decade."