Definition of an Opinion Research Poll
Statistical data produced by surveying selected individuals on their opinions concerning an issue or event, usually reported by the institution that conducted or commissioned the survey. Sampling methods can influence results.
Canada Mortgage & Housing Corporation
Sort by newest first! Contains information on the housing markets and census data.
Canadian Opinion Research Archive
From Queens University, the Canadian Opinion Research Archive makes available commercial and independent surveys to the academic, research and journalistic communities. Founded in 1992, CORA contains hundreds of surveys including thousands of discrete items collected by major commercial Canadian firms dating back to the 1970s.
Canadian Public Policy Collection - Gibson Public Policy
"This is a collection of monograph publications from Canadian public policy institutes, government agencies, advocacy groups, think-tanks, university research centres and other public interest groups. The organizations included in this collection represent the leading edge of primary research and opinion in all areas of Canadian public policy".
Ipsos Canadian Public Affairs Dataverse
The Ipsos Canadian Public Affairs Dataverse is a repository of over 60 Ipsos Canada surveys that shed light on Canadian culture, politics, and society. All data is open access. This resource has been graciously donated to Wilfrid Laurier University by Ipsos Canada.
Includes reports on consumer confidence, health care, shopping, food safety, and climate change.
Includes datafiles from Gallup Canada and other polling companies, public-domain files such as the Canadian National Election Surveys and selected files from the Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR).
Now includes Canadian Opinion Research Archive (CORA) data, which tracks Canadian opinions over time on important topics such as Indigenous issues, healthcare, the environment, taxation, education, art and culture, and satisfaction with government.
Public Opinion Research in the Government of Canada
Public Opinion Research Annual Reports provide an overview of the research projects conducted each year by departments and agencies. They also highlight trends in public opinion research across the Government of Canada.
Contact the Johnston Library