Organizational Behaviour Research

Business Research Help

Contact:

text: 226-777-3039

call: 519-661-3941

Articles and Scholarly Research

Business Source Complete
Provides full- text for scholarly business journals and other sources. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business.
ABI/INFORM Collection
The collection features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals, country-, and industry-focused reports, and major news sources.
PsycINFO (ProQuest)
Provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. The database is enriched with literature from an array of disciplines related to psychology such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work.
ProQuest Sociology Collection
Includes a collection of several databases covering sociology and social services.
Web of Science
The Web of Science provides seamless access to current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,700 of the most prestigious, high-impact research journals in the world.

Magazines and journals targeted at practicing HR professionals can be a great source of information on current events and issues in workplaces. These are not peer-reviewed sources, but can provide valuable 'real world' examples.

Business Source Complete
Provides full- text for scholarly business journals and other sources. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business.
ABI/INFORM Collection
The collection features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals, country-, and industry-focused reports, and major news sources.

This is only a small selection of the books and ebooks available from the Library. Use the search bar below to find more. You can use the filter option to limit to 'books and ebooks'.

Organizational Behavior
This 14th edition is based on the foundation provided by the first mainline text which has become the classic for the study and understanding of organizational behavior. However, by taking an evidence- based approach, this insures that, even though a classic, this new edition adds the most recent and relevant research to the most extensive, up-to-date reference-base of any organizational behavior text.
Positive Organizational Behaviour
Introduces the most recent theoretical and empirical insights on positive organizational practices, addressing emerging topics such as resilience, job crafting, responsible leadership and mindfulness.
Organizational Behaviour and the Physical Environment
This book looks at how the physical environment of work shapes organizational behaviour, demonstrating that our physical surroundings at work can have a big influence on employee productivity, performance and wellbeing.
Organizational Behaviour
Clear, concise, and written by experts currently lecturing in the field, Organizational Behaviour focuses exclusively on what you need to know for success in your business course and today's global economy. The text brings together a vast range of ideas, models, and concepts on organizational behaviour from an array of fields, such as psychology, sociology, history, economics, and politics.