Is the online version of the American Geological Institute's geoscience database containing North American records since 1785, and other areas of the world since 1933. The database is the equivalent of four major reference publications: Bibliography of North Amercian Geology, Bibliography and Index of Geology Exclusive of North America, Geophysical Abstracts, and the Bibliography and Index of Geology.
A freely accessible research database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with well-researched but accessible information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond
Scopus is an abstracts database covering articles from peer-reviewed titles, including international publishers. Subject coverage includes: Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics and Engineering; Life and Health Sciences; Social Sciences, Psychology and Economics; Biological, Agricultural and Environmental Sciences; and General Sciences.
Web of Science
Provides access to three multidisciplinary databases of bibliographic information (Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index) indexed so that you can search for specific articles by subject, author, journal, and/or author address.
Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCOhost)
Comprehensive, scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database consisting of periodicals, including peer-reviewed journals.
CRCG Internet Bibliography of Canadian Geomorphology
The CGRG Bibliography of Canadian Geomorphology is a searchable database dedicated to identifying publications and presentations describing the practice and application of geomorphology in Canada. Included are records related to the fields of aeolian, applied, coastal, fluvial, glacial, hillslope, karst, periglacial, permafrost and offshore geomorphology.
Provides full-text information resources related to education and research in the earth sciences and public policy with material contributed and selected by scholars and research institutions. Contains daily news service and the online journal, Earth Affairs magazine.