Physical Therapy

CINAHL provides indexing for 2,737 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 1,000,000 records dating back to 1982. Offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association, CINAHL covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.

A collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Cochrane reviews represent the highest level of evidence on which to base clinical treatment decisions.

Provides subject, title, and author access to almost all American dissertations accepted at an accredited institution since 1861. Masters theses have been selectively indexed since 1962. Abstracts are included for doctoral dissertation records from July 1980 to the present. The full text of over 100,000 dissertations is available. In addition, the database serves to disseminate citations for thousands of Canadian dissertations and an increasing number of papers accepted in institutions abroad.

EMBASE is a major biomedical and pharmaceutical database indexing over 3,500 international journals in the following fields: drug research, pharmacology, pharmaceutics, toxicology, clinical and experimental human medicine, health policy and management, public health, occupational health, environmental health, drug dependence and abuse, psychiatry, forensic medicine, and biomedical engineering/instrumentation. There is selective coverage for nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, psychology, and alternative medicine.

Produced by Behavioral Measurement Database Services. Provides comprehensive bibliographic coverage of a wide variety of evaluation and measurement tools for health and psychosocial studies, for practitioners, educators, researchers, and students. Database includes questionnaires, checklists, index measures, rating scales, project techniques, tests, interview schedules, and a variety of other means of evaluation.

MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine's bibliographic database/article index that contains over 27 million references to journal articles. Coverage is from 1949 to the present. Over 5200 journals worldwide in over 37 languages are indexed.

This database provides access to over 280 leading nursing and related allied health journals. For several publications full-text coverage dates from 1992. For some, full-image articles go back to 1988. Supplements the CINAHL database by providing access to additional full-text journals.

The Physiotherapy Evidence Database or ‘PEDro’ is a free, web-based database of evidence relevant to physiotherapy. PEDro contains citations of over 11,400 randomised controlled trials, systematic reviews and evidence-based clinical practice guidelines relevant to physiotherapy.

Produced by the National Library of Medicine, PubMed is an international bibliographic database of over 4500 biomedical journals. It covers the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system and the preclinical sciences.

Scopus is a navigation tool covering the world's largest collection of abstracts, references and indexes of scientific, technical, and medical (STM) literature. Seamless links to full-text articles and other library resources make Scopus quick, easy, and comprehensive.

Covers sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, and related topics