Carini, Peter. "Information Literacy for Archives and Special Collections: Defining Outcomes." portal: Libraries and the Academy 16, no. 1 (2016): 191-206.
Hensley, Merinda Kaye, Benjamin P. Murphy, and Ellen D. Swain. "Analyzing Archival Intelligence: A Collaboration between Library Instruction and Archives." Communications in Information Literacy 8, no. 1 (2014): 96-114.
Horowitz, Sarah M. "Hands-On Learning in Special Collections: A Pilot Assessment Project." Journal of Archival Organization 12, no. 3-4 (2014): 216-229.
Mitchell, Eleanor, Peggy Seiden, and Suzy Taraba. Past or portal?: Enhancing undergraduate learning through special collections and archives. Association of College & Research Libraries, 2012.
Morris, Sammie, Lawrence Mykytiuk, and Sharon Weiner. "Archival Literacy for History Students: Identifying Faculty Expectations of Archival Research Skills." The American Archivist 77, no. 2 (2014): 394-424.
Mulroney, Lucy and Patrick Williams, "Doing It Yourself: Special Collections as a Springboard for Personal, Critical Approaches to Information." In T. Swanson and H. Jagman (Eds.) Not Just Where to Click: Teaching Students How to Think about Information (Publications in Librarianship #68), ACRL Press, 2015.
Prom, Christopher J. and Lisa Janicke Hinchliffe. Teaching with Primary Sources. Chicago, IL: Society of American Archivists, 2016.
Quill, Theresa, Maureen E. Maryanski, Meg Meiman, Isabel Planton, Meggan Press, and Carrie Schwier. "Working Across Borders: Building Collaborations for Primary Source Instruction." Journal of Map & Geography Libraries (2020).
Samuelson, Todd, and Cait Coker. "Mind the gap: Integrating special collections teaching." portal: Libraries and the Academy 14, no. 1 (2014): 51-66.
Swain, Ellen D. "Best Practices for Teaching with Primary Sources," in Patrick Ragains and M. Sandra Wood. The new information literacy instruction: best practices. Rowman & Littlefield, 2015.
Theimer, Kate, ed. Educational Programs: Innovative Practices for Archives and Special Collections. Rowman & Littlefield, 2015.
Weiner, Sharon A., Sammie Morris, and Lawrence J. Mykytiuk. "Archival Literacy Competencies for Undergraduate History Majors." The American Archivist 78, no. 1 (2015): 154-180.
